Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of the Executive Committee, the elected officers of the OVMA, plus eight elected regional directors. The Board is charged with shaping, directing and carrying out OVMA policies and guidelines. Ex-officio members of the Board also include a representative from allied industry, practice managers, and technicians. The OVMA Executive Director serves in a non-voting capacity.

The Executive Board has the authority to conduct urgent business that cannot wait between regular meetings of the Board of Directors. Meetings of the Executive Board are determined and directed by the President, with the assistance of the Executive Director.


Executive Committee

Jill Parker


Charles Hurty


Grove Veterinary Clinic

Vice President



Gail Schroder


Greenhill Humane Society

Glenn Kolb
Executive Director


Oregon Veterinary Medical Association
1880 Lancaster Dr NE, Suite 118, Salem, OR 97305
Phone: (800) 235-3502 or (503) 399-0311
Fax: (503) 363-4218


Regional Directors (Listed by District)

Director, District 1
Counties: Baker, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Union, Umatilla, Wallowa, Wasco

Director, District 2
Counties: Benton,
Lane, Lincoln, Linn
Dr. Lynn Healy
Director, District 3
Counties: Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Washington, Yamhill
Family Pet Clinic
Dr. Heidi Houchen
Director, District 4
Counties: Clackamas, Hood, Multnomah
VCA NW Veterinary Specialists
Dr. Tom Keck
Director, District 5
Counties: Marion, Polk
Dallas Animal Clinic

Dr. Gail Colbern
Director, District 6
Counties: Coos, Curry, Douglas, Jackson, Josephine
Greensprings Veterinary Service

Dr. Liz Gray
Director, District 7
Counties: Crook, Deschutes, Jefferson, Klamath, Lake, Wheeler
Wavelength Veterinary Service

Dr. Michael Huber
Director, District 8
Represents the College of Veterinary Medicine, Oregon State University

OSU Carlson College of Veterinary Medicine


AVMA Delegates and Representative

Dr. Doug McInnis
AVMA Delegate

West Ridge Animal Clinic
Klamath Falls

Dr. Charles Meyer
AVMA Alternate Delegate
Applegate Animal Clinic
Grants Pass

Dr. Sandy Willis
AVMA District XI Representative
Phoenix Lab/Zoetis
Mukileto, WA


Updated: July 25, 2023